Webinar

From Lockdowns to Upticks: M&A in Transition

Register Now

Tuesday 9th March

Webinar
From Lockdowns to Upticks: M&A in Transition

Session 1: EMEA M&A Markets
Tuesday 9th March – 09:00 EST / 14:00 GMT / 15:00 CET / 18:00 GST

Session 2: North America M&A Markets
Tuesday 9th March – 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST

Last year, M&A professionals were forced to rethink business practices and processes, and to embrace Covid-countering innovations to drive business forward through the headwinds of business shutdowns, social lockdowns and market downturns. Surprisingly, 2020 ended with an uptick in deal activity. Will this trend carry into 2021?

Join us on Tuesday March 9th for an expert-led discussion on the innovations that carried us through the unprecedented market upheavals and impacts that battered dealmakers in 2020, plus a look ahead at how the markets have recalibrated for the opportunities that lie ahead.

We’ll kick off our discussion by unpacking the latest M&A news and forecasts published in the new edition of the SS&C Intralinks Deal Flow Predictor. We’ll trace the arc of deal activity from the onset of the pandemic to the present and map out the regional and global M&A forecasts for the next six months.

We’ll also dive deep into the facts behind the figures and explore how the M&A markets morphed in 2020 and have reemerged more robust in the new year.

Speakers

Brian Hwang
Director, Strategic Alliances & Corporate Development
SS&C Intralinks

Prof. Dr. Thorsten Feix
M&A, Corporate Finance and Strategy

Maria Samoilova
Executive Director, Head of Iberia M&A
JP Morgan
(EMEA Panelist)

Stefan Bruder
Partner, Corporate/M&A
Clifford Chance
(EMEA Panelist)

Don’t miss this important discussion at a pivotal point in our industries.

Date and Time

Day, Month, Date, 2020
Start Time to End Time

Location

Venue
Address
City, State, ZIP

Optional Body Content Section 2 - Title



Optional Body Content Section 3 - Title


Body copy - Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.

Optional Body Content Section 4 - Title


Body copy - Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.