Women IN Gender Diversity Report Webinar Series

August 2020

Register now for our three-part series or simply select to attend your chosen webinar!

SS&C Intralinks has analyzed 20 years’ worth of announced deals valued at $50+m to examine what the impact the gender of the acquiring CEO and diversity of the board had on the success of the deal.

The report highlighted that female CEO’s and boards with at least 30% female representation often produced negative short-term and long-term impacts on share prices despite improved measures of growth, profitability and return on assets or equity from female acquirers or boards.

Our upcoming webinar series will discuss the findings of our Gender Diversity and M&A Outcomes report and some of the potential reasons behind the findings. We will also look at the potential impact of COVID-19 on the topic and explore what opportunities the crisis may offer and draw on examples from world leaders who have been successfully challenging the perception of the ‘undesirable’ characteristics for leadership.

Each 30-minute panel webinar, hosted by SS&C Intralinks’ Elizabeth Lim, will draw on the firsthand experiences and insights of inspirational females working within the world of M&A, private equity, corporate development and finance.

In preparation for this series we recommend that you check out our infographic upon registering and download a copy of the full report to familiarise yourself with the key findings!

About the sessions

August 11: The Impact of COVID-19 on Gender Diversity Dealmaking
We’ll share the key findings of the report and discuss how the findings might differ in years to come. Will the coronavirus pandemic spur on or hinder gender diversity in the finance world? Hear firsthand experiences of women adapting to the new ways of working, any barriers presented and how company policies may have been impacted by the crisis.

When: August 11, 2020 at 8:30 am BST / 9:30 am CET / 3:30 pm SGT / 3:30 pm HKT / 5:30 pm AET
Length: 30 minutes
Speakers: Dr. Valeriya Vitkova, Research Fellow at M&A Research Centre and Skylar Dabbar, Executive Director at Goldman Sachs

August 18: Exploring the Gaps In and Opportunities for Female Leadership
Explore the gaps and opportunities for women in leadership and those starting out in their careers. We will discuss the potential opportunities to balance female representation in senior positions whilst placing an emphasis on the importance of retaining and nurturing female talent from beginning to end.

When: August 18, 2020 at 4:00 pm BST / 11:00 am EDT
Length: 30 minutes
Speakers: Chloe Fu, Analyst at Trill Impact Advisory AB and Sophie Murrell, Vice President at Barclays

August 25: Changing Perception and Challenging the ‘Undesirable’
Explore the importance of changing the market perception of female leadership. We will discuss how news highlighting female world leaders successfully leading during the pandemic can offer the opportunity to change the investor bias within the world of M&A. 

When: August 25, 2020 at 08:30 am BST / 9:30 am CET / 3:30 pm SGT / 3:30 pm HKT / 5:30 pm AET
Length: 30 minutes
Speakers: Ekaterina Ksoll, Managing Director at Rothschild & Co. and Sally Torgoman, Managing Director at PwC

Date and Time

Day, Month, Date, 2020
Start Time to End Time